2019 elections: TN registers 71.87% polling

Chief Electoral Officer Satyabrata Sahoo today said 71.87 per cent and 75.57 per cent voting was registered in the Lok Sabha elections and Assembly bypolls in the State, respectively. Continue Reading

2019 Polls: Election to be cancelled in Vellore, Ambur, Gudiyattam?

A decision on cancellation of polling in Vellore Lok Sabha constituency and by-election in Ambur and Gudiyattam Assembly constituencies will be taken by Election Commission of India, Chief Electoral Officer Satyabrata Sahoo said today. Continue Reading

AIADMK releases candidates list for TN by-polls to 18 Assembly seats

AIADMK coordinator and Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, and co-coordinator and Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami have released the list of 18 candidates for the 2019 by-elections that are to be held along with the parliamentary elections scheduled for 18 April. Continue Reading