Covid-19 cases come down in Chennai, up in other parts of Tamilnadu

Though daily Covid-19 cases rose to 28,561 in Tamilnadu on Thursday, Chennai continued to register a decline in cases for the fourth consecutive day, with the number of people testing positive falling below the 8,000-mark. Continue Reading

Covid cases go high in Tamilnadu once again

After reporting a small dip in fresh Covid-19 cases for two days, Tamilnadu recorded a marginal rise in infections on Tuesday. As many as 23,888 people tested positive for the infection and 29 died. Continue Reading

Last day of harvest festival a subdued affair due to Sunday lockdown

The Tamilnadu Government has announced total and complete lockdown on Sundays in view of the rising Covid cases and on Sunday it coincided with Kaanum Pongal (sight seeing), marking the end of the four-day Pongal festivities in the State. Continue Reading