Pollachi constituency: Will AIADMK strike hat-trick?

DMK will be directly contesting in the Pollachi constituency after 39 years. INC won the first three consecutive elections in the constituency from 1951 to 1962 following which DMK won in four elections from 1967,1971, 1971(by-election) and in 1980. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: Filing of nominations begins for first phase of polls

Elections to the 17th Lok Sabha are being conducted in seven phases in the country. Seventeen States, including Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra and West Bengal and Union Territories Andaman, Lakshadweep and Chandigarh are going to the polls 11 April. Continue Reading

LS poll deal: AIADMK allots 4 seats to DMDK

After keeping suspense alive on a possible alliance with the AIADMK for over two weeks, The Vijayakanth-led Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK) was allotted four seats by the ruling party.  Continue Reading