By-poll in 4 seats: Stalin chairs high-level meet

DMK president M K Stalin today held a meeting with the party’s coordinators for the Tiruparankundram and Ottapidaram by-polls which are scheduled to be held 19 May. Continue Reading

2019 elections: Voting extended till 7 pm in Kolathur

About 500 residents of Nagaraja Kandigai in Gummudipoondi, coming under Tiruvallur Lok Sabha constituency, boycotted the elections as their long pending demand of addressing the pollution concerns from a factory have allegedly not been addressed. Continue Reading

2019 Polls: Residents list out demands to Sriperumbudur LS candidates

Upgradation of Chitlapakkam into Municipality by combining it with Tambaram and nearby panchayats, restoring and preserving water bodies in the localities, permanent solution for the flooding in Chitlapakkam and Mudichur are some of the common points put forth by the residents. Continue Reading