G K Vasan, Thambidurai, K P Munusamy take oath as Rajya Sabha MPs

Vice-President of India and Rajya Sabha chairperson M Venkaiah Naidu today administered the oath or affirmation to 45 of 61 members newly elected to the upper house, including G K Vasan, M Thambidurai and K P Munusamy. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: Congress candidate Jothimani leading in Karur

Congress candidate Jothimani (Karur constituency) is leading with more than 141, 400 votes. Whereas, AIADMK candidate Thambidurai, current Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha has only secured around 57, 500 votes. Continue Reading

No problems in alliance talks in Tamilnadu, declares Pon Radhakrishnan

Speaking to mediapersons at Coimbatore airport this morning, he answered a barrage of questions, including those regarding the upcoming general elections. Continue Reading