Model Code of Conduct to be withdrawn 27 May in Tamilnadu

Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Satyabrata Sahoo today said the election Model Code of Conduct, implemented in the State from 10 March after the announcement of the Lok Sabha polls and by-election will be in effect till 27 May. Continue Reading

2019 elections: EC releases list of names of 13 booths for re-poll

The polling stations include those in Poonamallee, Tiruvallur, Pappireddipatti, Panruti, Andipatti, , Kangeyam, Periyakulam. Continue Reading

2019 Elections: DGP reviews security measures, poll preparedness in TN

Tamilnadu Director General of Police (Elections), Ashutosh Shukla yesterday reviewed the election preparedness in the State for the coming Lok Sabha elections. Continue Reading