Know your constituency: Tiruchi – Here fight is between DMDK, Congress

AIADMK has won three out of the last four elections held in Tiruchi constituency. AIADMK P Kumar is the incumbent MP of the constituency. He also emerged victorious in the 2009 election. Continue Reading

DMK wants to contest in 30 LS seats; alliance partners in shock

Learning a lesson or two from past polls, in which the DMK ‘believes’ its decision to allot more constituencies to alliance partners cost it dearly, the party, now led by M K Stalin, is apparently in no mood to share more seats with its ‘friends’ in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Continue Reading