TNCA Thiruvalluvar league match: Thiru, Risha guide SSCA to win

Representational image

Chennai: K Thirukumaran (4/31) and S Risha Rajas (4/49) scalped four each as SSCA got the better of Parthasarathy MCC by four wickets in the TNCA Thiruvallur DCA League Championship Second Division match.

Batting first, Parthasarathy was bowled out for 139 in 27 overs, thanks to the duo of Thirukumaran and Risha Rajas. SSCA reached its target in the last ball of the innings, losing six wickets.

In a Fourth Division match, R Sudharsan’s (3/44) hat-trick went in vain as Frankworell CC lost to SRF RC by 99 runs.

Brief scores:

II Division:

Parthasarathy MCC 139 in 27 overs (D Vignesh Yadhav 39, K Thirukumaran 4/31, S Risha Rajas 4/49) lost to SSCA 140 for 6 in 30 overs (S Risha Rajas 42, R Rajagiri 3/35)

III Division:

IEC RC 143 in 28.2 overs (R Karthik Krishna 55, M Vishnu Narayan 28, A Murali 4/35, K Praveen 3/31) lost to United CC 149 for 3 in 25.2 overs (A Murali 83, E Surrender 34)

IV Division:

SRF RC 272 for 7 in 30 overs (K Padmanaban 74, D Jagadeesh 40, Atul Dwivedi 41, L Partheeban 70*, R Sudharsan 3/44) beat Frankworell CC 173 in 30 overs (P Kawin 29, S Surya Narayanan 47, G Bala Pratap 29, N Kumar 4/39)