L Ganesan appointed as new governor of poll bound Nagaland

Manipur Governor La Ganesan has been appointed as the next Governor of the poll-bound state of Nagaland, a press communique from the President’s Secretariat stated on Sunday. The President of India made new appointments of thirteen Governors on February 12.The Rashtrapati Bhawan also stated that the President of India has accepted the resignations of Bhagat Singh Koshyari as Governor of Maharashtra and Shri Radha Krishnan Mathur as Lt Governor of Ladakh.Ganesan was appointed as the Governor of Manipur in August 2021. Sushri Anusuiya Uikye, the present Governor of Chhattisgarh, will replace him, the press communique said.