Siddaramaiah to take oath as K’taka CM today; DKS as his deputy

Congress veteran Siddharamaiah will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Karnataka for the second term on Saturday afternoon, along with Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar as his deputy.
Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the CM and his cabinet at the swearing-in ceremony scheduled to be held at Bengaluru’s Kanteerava Stadium at around 12:30 PM.
Eight MLAs will also be sworn in on the occasion as ministers, party leaders said.
Congress has invited several leaders of like-minded parties to the swearing-in ceremony. Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge on Saturday said that it is a matter of delight that a new and strong Congress government has come to power in Karnataka and various leaders are going to participate in the swearing-in ceremony scheduled on Saturday.