CPI(M) announces candidates for 15 LS seats in Kerala

The CPI(M) on Tuesday announced candidates for 15 Lok Sabha seats in Kerala, including former state ministers K K Shailaja and T M Thomas Isaac.

Its coalition partners, the CPI and the Kerala Congress (M), had previously named their candidates.

In a notable move, the Left party nominated four of its sitting MLAs, including Devaswom Minister K Radhakrishnan, to contest in key constituencies. Thomas Isaac and Shailaja, both political heavyweights, are set to try their luck in the coming general elections.

Actor-turned MLA Mukesh and V Joy have also been chosen to contest the LS polls.

Additionally, two sitting MPs, A M Arif (Lok Sabha) and Elamaram Kareem (Rajya Sabha), have been included in the candidate list.