Silambarsaran conferred with Doctorate

Vels University conducted the 11th Annual Convocation Tuesday.  Anurag Singh Thakur, Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting and Youth Affairs & Sports virtually attended the event through video conferencing.
V.G. Santhosam, Chairman – VGP Group of Companies, Kalaimamani actor T.R. Silambarasan, and Padmashree T. Mariyappan, renowned sportsperson were the recipients of ‘Honorary Doctorate’ for their distinguished excellence in their respective fields.

Dr. Ishari K Ganesh, founder, chairman, and Chancellor of Vels University expressed his inmost happiness on hosting this event, which was a special moment for the graduates, and the eminent personalities, who received the honorary doctorates.

NT Bureau