Modi’s swearing-in ceremony on June 8

Posted on   5:26 pm

Narendra Modi is poised to be sworn in as the Prime Minister for a third consecutive term on the evening of June 8, following the National Democratic Alliance’s (NDA) narrow victory, securing 292 seats, sources have revealed.

Very much in NDA, says Naidu

Posted on   5:24 pm

Telugu Desam Party boss N Chandrababu Naidu – who pulled off stunning wins in the Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha and Assembly elections – underlined his support Wednesday morning for the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance that is expected to form the next union government.

G7 leaders calls on Hamas to end Gaza war

Posted on   11:06 am

The leaders of the Group of Seven (G7) on Tuesday expressed solidarity for the comprehensive Israel’s deal outlined by US President Biden and called on Hamas to accept the deal, further urging the countries with influence over Hamas to help ensure that it does so.

Court orders de-sealing of Imran’s party office 

Posted on   11:03 am

Pakistani high court orders de-sealing of Imran Khan’s party office in IslamabadA top court here on Tuesday ordered authorities to de-seal the central office of jailed former prime minister Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party, nearly two weeks after it was shut down.